Skip to main content
Postal address:
University of Salford Manchester
The University of Salford is a public research university in Salford, England, 1.5 miles (2.4 kilometres) west of Manchester city centre. The Royal Technical Institute, Salford, which opened in 1896, became a College of Advanced Technology in 1956 and gained university status, following the Robbins Report into higher education, in 1967.

The university is organised into seven schools: School of Arts and Media, Salford Business School, School of Health Sciences, School of Health and Society, School of Computing, Science and Engineering, School of Environment and Life Sciences and School of the Built Environment.

International students come from all over the world. With its three colleges, 12 schools, nearly 20,000 students, and over 2,500 staff it is one of the prominent universities in the UK.
Professional Practice
Thesis research